21st century buffoonery

25 Dec

Id like to start by saying this post doesn’t serve any purpose,except of course to expose my own ignorance,i mean i wont be me till i ve thoroughly embarrased myself. Even as i type i cringe,asking myself “is this true blog material?” “what am i doing?” “could this be social suicide?”……….questions,questions,questions.

Cant she freaking get  to it,one would ask.Thing is i’m like a blind man touring strange lands. My rebuff for technology has kept me in the dark about alot of things,sometimes i wonder how i get along with people and even leave a lasting impression,considering my level of backwardness. How this has been concealed from people without  any effort on my part is a huge mystery to my very self. Could this be greatness? haha

Lets start from the fact that even though i spent 5 years  in a university of technoloy,studying library and information tehnology,i didnt know how to copy & paste until my final year in school. Followed by my refusal to get a system/laptop or whatever it is called these days,i like calling it computer,my friends say that is ancient,but it is a computer abi? well, i never owned a computer till about two months ago,and yes life has been pretty normal…..i do sound normal dont I?

In addition to this is the swam of social networks all over the place,never owned a yahoo messenger account, no hi5, my space, face book was a necessay evil,what? with the way my then boyfrirnd was always spending his time glued to his computer. Now twitter which has become a  fun hang out spot for me(lord the people on these sites) was forced on me by friends, who i guess felt i ve a foul mouth and too much time…whether this is true isnt the issue now though. Anyways even though am getting the hang of alot of things thanks to easy use made available by mobile fones, you can imagine my shock after over 5 months when i realise the”web” space on people’s twittwer profile host links to alot of  things, there i was thiking it was some kind of GPRS information privy to a chosen few.

As an overly opinionated person,who loves to get around sometimes these things i am poorly informed about are hardly in keeping with my personality. However, its quite interesting to stumble on  something centuries after the rest of the world uncovered it,and wonder about the workings.From internet chatting, to video calls, blogs(my new fad) did i hear you say last carrier? and what have you.

I bet even now am grossly lagging behind,surely there should be yet another interesting must-have “thing” of the season. well it will eventually come to me,and i would have that awesome “oh this is what the fuss has been about” grin that only an ignoramus knows…Did i tell you? its bliss, yes to finally discover what everybody has been going on and on about, and find out evenwith the importance attached to so many things, they are just what they are; ‘things’. Commanding poeples interest is mostly a function of character and personality.

You should know,i do not advocate ignorance,my case is quite perculiar but i get by, i get by…….

2 Responses to “21st century buffoonery”

  1. ebuoe December 26, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Lmao …’Copy n paste ‘ till final year. … Nyc post

    • tolzzzz December 31, 2011 at 11:23 am #

      hehe, you will be shocked the difficulties i go through puttting up these posts. thanks

Leave a Reply

