My friend,My foe….

11 Jan

The clock ticks; minutes, hours, days, weeks………maybe years

Nothing is different; the vendor came around today, the dog is still a pain in the ass, mum won’t stop with the unsolicited advice, jokes at the office, TV won’t show my favorite shows at the right time………

Everything is as it should be……… but; Michael Buble’s “You are nobody till somebody loves you” is playing, I can’t call and go on about how it’s such a wonderful song. Earlier I was losing an argument and even though I goggled to check my facts it wasn’t enough, I needed your validation. The guy from the bar made a joke about us last night, to which I responded with an awful smirk. I can tell the movies at the cinema are crap but my people won’t believe me, you would. The park has lost its serenity (it wasn’t invaded by a mob), the water looks dirty, the pathways are way too small, and well I guess it’s always been this way but I never stopped to notice. You were always here, such distraction.

Tomorrow I will go to work, laugh with friends, be silly, and maybe go shopping. I’m going to put my work out there like u always advised. I also will stop saying “am” instead of “I’m”. I have big plans for the coming year (don’t I always say that?) well u aren’t here I got to stop being lazy.

I do not spend a lot of time trying guess what’s going on with you, I know u still don’t  sleep much, you have probably tried to write but then it was cold, as cold as my absence. Bet you aced your exams and now devote your time to making the best of your tech skills.  

I do not miss you, I miss me…..I miss how I light up when u come around, how it was hard to lie to you, how the most ridiculous things became fun because you were involved. I do not think about you, I think about what could be, if am being an idiot going on without you. I do not wish things were different, I wish I could forget, I wish it could suddenly be alright…….

I can’t replace you ,I won’t try, you probably were meant to spend some of your lifetime with me, and even after everything ,no one is funnier ,smarter, no one gets it like you do……..then again no one drives a dagger right where it hurts like you do; my friend, my foe, my lapse in judgment….. I LOVE YOU                                                                                                                                                                                                              Image

7 Responses to “My friend,My foe….”

  1. Ayob Alariwo January 15, 2012 at 12:56 am #

    Hehe I like n yeah I totally relate to dis…I feel exactly like dis abt her 😦 *rme*….D writing was sketchy thou bet I loved it

    • tolzzzz January 15, 2012 at 1:29 am #

      We all have this special friend…..thanks

  2. Oses Rufus January 15, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    Beautiful, lovd it

    • tolzzzz January 16, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

      thanks…..do follow up on future posts.

  3. Ebuoe January 23, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    -____________-

    • tolzzzz January 25, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

      Great,who leaves a straight face as comment to a post on friendship? WHO???

  4. konsiquenz June 19, 2012 at 12:54 am #

    this post is d reason why i got a wordpress account,its dope

Leave a Reply

